The Emoji Movie

The Emoji Movie (2017)

Not easy being meh

  • Genre: Comedy, Family, Animation
  • Release Date: 2017-07-28
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 362 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 26min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.7/10
From 362 Ratings


Gene, a multi-expressional emoji, sets out on a journey to become a normal emoji.

The Emoji Movie Trailer

Loading the player...
Production Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Production Mary Hidalgo Casting
Sound Patrick Doyle Music
Art Keith Baxter Storyboard Designer
Editing William J. Caparella Editor
Directing Anthony Leondis Director
Writing Anthony Leondis Writer
Art David Feiss Storyboard Designer
Art Carlos Zaragoza Production Design
Art Jorgen Klubien Storyboard Designer
Sound Brian Straub Foley
Sound Randy Singer Foley
Sound Rick Owens Foley
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Production John Kreidman Co-Producer
Visual Effects Andy Bialk Character Designer
Visual Effects John Turello Animation
Visual Effects Philip Rudolph Animation
Art Frank Forte Storyboard Designer
Art Shawn Palmer Storyboard Designer
Art Didier Ah-Koon Storyboard Designer
Art Lyndon Ruddy Storyboard Designer
Visual Effects Florian Parrot Animation
Production Michelle Raimo Producer
Sound James Shearman Conductor
Production Theresa Bentz Associate Producer
Visual Effects Joey Chou Visual Development
Visual Effects Ernie Rinard Visual Development
Editing Will Digby Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Lorena García Romero Modeling
Visual Effects Andrea Matamoros Modeling
Visual Effects Alan Camilo Animation
Visual Effects Mike Feil Animation
Visual Effects Rishi Kaul Animation
Visual Effects Hyesook Kim Animation
Visual Effects Magnolia Ku Lea Animation
Visual Effects Yuri Lementy Animation
Visual Effects Ali Pournassari Animation
Visual Effects Carles Salvany Animation
Visual Effects David W.R. Shepstone Animation
Visual Effects Hiroya Sonoda Animation
Visual Effects Shay Stone Animation
Visual Effects Roberto Tifi Animation
Visual Effects Gregory Verreault Animation
Visual Effects Michael A. Wilson Animation
Visual Effects Mitch Yager Animation